You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Brother's Keeper

in #life6 years ago

Damn, this is a terrible story. But I can totally see how it can happen, how far one family member can invest himself in another. And then against all logic, it all falls apart and all progress is lost.

You did the best you could, but you can't do it all for them. They have to hold up their end of the deal. They have to want it enough to make it work.

My situation with my older brother is very similar to yours. I don't know how often I can help him and get emotionally invested in helping him, just to have to have him go in a different direction. It's wearying, and eventually you just have to let them go.

Good luck, @jonknight.

Sort:  

As you said earlier in discord, you never know when a seed that was planted might sprout. We can only hope that it will. Thanks, Neg. And good luck to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51