You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Falling down and getting back up: why the second part is the most important

in #life6 years ago

I love this post as the more positive companion to mine from a couple days ago.

You draw an accurate parallel to real life in a lot of things. Every project is a long term investment of self, but I think one should always have a clear idea in mind what 'success' looks like and what the 'goal' really is, and to have some plan in mind for how to reach that goal (shades of bucket lists?)

Consistent progress takes planning. Planning reduces stress and makes your project easier. Easier projects become more fun.

Random thoughts aside, you have the right idea, I think, when it comes to steemit. Have some plans for things you want to do (ahead of time), setup steemauto (or other automation services) to make the routine work easier, etc.

I'm glad you're full of ideas, and I like all of them. Just make sure you enjoy doing them on their own merits and take your happiness where you can. Steemit is full of little pockets of crap, but also little nuggets of pleasure :)

Sort:  

That is all so true, @negativer. And yes, I hadn't thought of that, but I think this is a companion piece to yours! Your post really hit home for me, and it was all the stuff I was thinking about. Rediscovering my own motivation was the guiding force for this follow-up.

There are a lot of ways to approach that lull in motivation, which at times can be pure angst. I hope this post helps others who hit that point. I do feel excited again, and ready to get back to it. Another thing I've added to my list of strategies: submit to contests regularly. They are very motivating, since they provide the structure and the deadline.

Thanks so much for your thoughts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65343.70
ETH 3384.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18