Follow your dreams, success is right in front of you!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

I graduated with honors and got my B.A. in Organizational Management from the Ashford university Forbes School of business.

20161002_132754.jpg


One day I decided to take the plunge and finish what I had started about 10 years ago. I had been sitting on an associates degree in physical science and got a call from a university counselor. Thirty minutes later i was enrolled in an accredited online university (Ashford, go saints) in the Organizational Management program. I knew it woukd be tough because I was working 40-60 hours a week but I cant work as a field tech forever.
It took me a very long two years but damnit, I did the thing and managed to graduate cum laude with a 3.65. There were many long nights spent away from my family but it was worth it to get this reaction in the end!
20161002_132618.jpg


If you find yourself continually saying "yeah I gotta go back, or start school", STOP IT..its gonna hurt financially but its worth every penny because its an investment in yourself. Take this advice from real life cannibal Shaia Lebouf and
200_s.gif
Image source Giphy https://giphy.com/search/just-do-it


U5dtTUDsS6ShjZrqwyXV9r1LL5Xj3BR_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ferdinand (necrophagist) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

congrats brother!

Thank you, I appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70