What should I do when I don't like something about me??

in #life7 years ago

Hi Steemians,

When we don’t like something about who we are and how we live we often tend to travel the path of self-judgement, anger and hatred towards ourselves all the way till we feel helpless, hopeless and diminished in ourselves.

But what if you realized that you can actually change yourself in the parts you don’t like about you because you recognize it is not your truest and fullest potential of who you can be inside yourself and in your daily living?

Let us change those things within us that we are aware isn't the best version or utmost potential of who we can be, or those things we discover about ourselves in moments of our lives that we don't necessarily like. Let us not go down the route of judgment, anger and diminishment towards ourselves. Why would we in the first place? I think it is bizarre that we would. Definitely a weird tendency that isn't really supportive for us :)

Thank you for reading and listening into the recording.

Have a great day and Steem-On! :)

(P.S. I posted this blog originally on my Wordpress site before I joined Steemit.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86