You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Need to Know it All

in #life6 years ago

Hey michelmake, thanks for your input. Yes, that's what I found to: That slicing up a skill or project into smaller doable and more overseeable slices helps a lot. Moving slice by slice until the whole is completed. What helped me most and still helps me most so far with this pattern is to over and over again remind me to let go of perfectionism and trying to be perfect in what I am doing or about to do, and instead shift the focus to: I am going to become better as I go and learn in the process, but not strive for perfection itself. Perfection is kind of this airy fairy term and concept anyways inside our minds I find. It doesn't really hold a substance or isn't really a tangible concept to begin with, I find inside myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00