What do you think about the Eurovision Song Contest?

in #life6 years ago

Hello, friends!

I'm not a fan of any contests, but I want to talk about the Eurovision Song Contest today. I used to follow this contest enthusiastically, listened to almost all the participants and it was very interesting for me to watch and listen to beautiful songs.
However, for several years now I have not been following Eurovision, but I'm always interested in who won in the end :)
This year my country was represented by a disabled girl. I have nothing against disabled people, especially if they are performing well, but this year I was very disappointed. I did not like the number, the song, or the performance itself.

What do you think?

I really enjoyed Sergey Lazarev's singing at this competition in 2016. I still believe that this performance was one of the strongest in the history of Russian singers in Eurovision.

Just look! I hope you will like it too!

I also want to mention one more participant from Russia in 2015. This is Polina Gagarina. A gorgeous girl with a chic and strong voice! I think it was a very worthy performance!

Listen to this!

And I'm very disappointed this year. Strange, because in fact, I do not care :) But still hurt ...
And in addition to the above, I also want to say that I believe that this contest has become very politicized. This is unacceptable in art, I believe. That's probably why I'm no longer interested in Eurovision ...

Sort:  

Я думаю, что в этом году случился провал. Но в этом нет вины Юли, она очень старалась и очень волновалась. Мне больше всего понравился Дима Билан, когда он победил.

А мне почему-то кажется, что в этом году была спланированная акция, чтобы не выйти в финал и не выступать в следующем году :)))

Eurovision is different nowadays.

I remember when Alexander Rybak won with "Fairytale" or year after when Lena presented "Satellite". Their songs were really good and I got them in my mind for long time after contest.

Now, I don't even remember winners from past years. Current music on Eurovision Song Contest isn't best and also winners are usually related with countries that are loud on political scene.

I remember Alexander Rybak too! :) It was a good song! :)

Watching Eurovision has weirdly become a tradition for me. I am not sure how this happened, but now every year I find myself commenting and laughing at the peculiarities of the competition with my family or friends. I would be happy to hear more about what you mean the competition becoming more politicized?

I would not want to discuss politics here in Steemit. It seems to me that politicians are enough on news channels. But I know what I'm saying and I have my beliefs. ;)

Yeah, I understand (: However, I think Eurovision is more about communicating common values and ideologies of Europe than geopolitics if you are referring to that. I just thought that the point that you made about politized Eurovision was an interesting discussion topic (:

Я также вижу финальные эпизоды каждого конкурса

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83