May 9 is a holiday with tears in the eyes ...

in #life6 years ago

Hello dear friends!

Today, my whole great country Russia celebrates a great holiday - the day of the end of the Great Patriotic War!

8c95df47764ddd324ca2da89cb555f94_xl.jpg

This is a special holiday for every Russian family, because in each family there is a story about this war. My great-grandfather died at the very end of the war ... My grandfather went through almost the entire war, he was wounded and layed in the hospital for a long time. The bullet that wounded my grandfather passed near his heart and it was a miracle that he managed to survive. I remember my grandfather very well, he raised me and told me a lot about the war. My grandfather and I were very fond of singing military songs ... He died when he was 92 years old before he celebrated the next day of victory ... I keep my grandfather's medals very carefully, as well as his poems and various notebooks with his writing. Today, I will show you photographs that depict the real things of my grandfather, which have remained since the war. This is really old things, about 75 yeard old...
And I want to share a poem of my grandfather with you. He wrote this poem at the front-line ...(I hope that the translation will convey the beauty and tragedy of this work)

dY7IW1zch6s.jpg

Night ... The soldier is standing by the hut,
His way is very far.
And the other one is shaggy-
The Milky Way canvas hangs ...

And which one is shorter,
Which one to choose?
The right one is prophecyed,
Mother, dear, I'm sorry ...

Only one of his roads,
Burned his mother's heart,
From the trench to the threshold,
The way layed down indefinitely ...

9Vhjuuw1Xgs.jpg

On May 9 we celebrate Victory Day in the Great Patriotic War. Grandfathers and great-grandfathers, grandmothers and great-grandmothers put on medals and orders, and go to a meeting with their veteran friends. Together they remember what the war years were like.

новый коллаж.jpg

The Second World War began in 1939. It covered more than 60 countries! In our country the war came on a terrible morning on June 22, 1941. It was Sunday, people were resting, they planned their day off. And suddenly a thunder struck the news: "The war has begun! Fascist Germany began the offensive without the declaration of war ... "All the adult men donned military uniforms and went to the front-line. Those who stayed, went to the partisans, to fight the enemy in the rear.

l3tlscgHPd8.jpg

For many long years, people could not live peacefully. Every day brought losses, real grief. Over 60 million people have not returned home. Half of the dead were residents of the former Soviet Union. Almost every family has lost a grandfather, father, brother or sister ...

The Russian, Belarusian, Ukrainian and other peoples of the USSR paid a dear price for participating in this terrible war. The war did not regret the old people or the children.

The attackers scoffed at the inhabitants of the captured towns and villages. Our soldiers fought bravely with the invaders. They could not forgive the burnt houses, the destroyed monuments of national culture. And it was even more painful for their dead relatives and friends. The soldiers were neither afraid of hunger nor cold. But the dream of victory, of a peaceful life, constantly supported them.

eUT0uOhEDek.jpg

Was 1945. The Great Patriotic War against the fascist invaders was approaching the victorious end. Our fighters fought as far as they could. In the spring our army approached the capital of fascist Germany - the city of Berlin.

The battle for Berlin lasted until May 2. Especially desperate was the storming of the Reichstag, where the leaders of Germany gathered. On May 8, 1945, representatives of the German High Command signed an act on the end of the war. The enemy gave up. Day of May 9 was the Day of Victory, a great holiday of all mankind.

Now, on this day, festive fireworks are blooming in millions of colors. Veterans congratulate, sing songs for them, read poetry. There are many-many flowers at the monuments of the dead...

AK9ZXOUWKIM.jpg

We all must always remember that peace on earth is the most important value!

Sort:  

Wowww I'm like story your post @nearbird..

image

Some memories always touch every human heart.
It is one of them.

Interesting Post! Thank you

Great post and photography, but it saddens me that we have to celebrate the end of wars. I look forward to the day that we celebrate the fact we don't have wars.

Hello! Good article! I'm interested in the them of ICO and crypto-currency, I'll subscribe to your channel. I hope you will also like my content and reviews of the most profitable bounties and ICO, subscribe to me @toni.crypto
There will be a lot of interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77