Do you think it's right to tell the truth on face all the time?

in #lifelast month

1.jpeg
Image Source by pexels

There are two words in English – Neutral and Diplomatic. As people become experienced and mature in life, these two words become a part of their life. Whether you tell the truth or lie – if you keep these two things in mind, no one can deny you. The other person will be forced to pay attention to what you say.

The thing is, there is no such thing as right or wrong. That which has the support of the majority of people is considered right. Therefore, it stands to reason that truth or falsehood is not paramount in the world today (it is personal opinion).

In this regard, I would like to share one of my experiences with everyone –

I met a girl in 2008 while doing Post Graduate Diploma in Calcutta University. Although he did not complete his studies with us, he was in touch with me in the future. She became my girlfriend in 2012-13. Currently there is no further communication between us. As beautiful as the girl was, one quality about her always impressed me. That is, right or wrong, there was a quality in his speaking that the other person could not deny. An impossibly eloquent speaker, a master at making arguments. She loved to speak straight and would stand up and defend what she thought was right. I would often try to pass it off or never respond at all. Because it was not possible for me to change his mind, nor should I try. Because every person has the right to think independently, and that is why every person is different from each other. Life becomes diverse because of different people.

Every time I spoke the truth to such a tight-lipped and independent girl, I would get into unnecessary trouble with her. Absolutely mind-blowing. Being the girlfriend at that time, I had to try to break the standard. But, at this point I can say, I am more neutral and diplomatic now.

Being neutral and diplomatic means choosing the person you want to answer. Speaking the truth should never be omitted and it is better to say it face to face. Because, even if someone ever criticizes you behind your back, he will be forced to put positive aspects and thoughts in his criticism. At the end of the day you can be honest with yourself too. Nothing gets bigger than that – just my personal opinion. But, yes... just one thing to watch out for, before spending your words and time you must check - are you spending it or wasting it!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35