What is something that people go on and on about...

in #life6 years ago

Their particular religion. Every religion gives you a set of rules to follow, and if you don't follow them you anger God. It's impossible to adhere to everything WE'RE ALL DOOMED.

Christianity has been used since its inception to rule the hearts and minds of colonial subjects. It was the spiritual fabric behind the societies that led the slave trade, the holocaust and apartheid. IS want us all to be Muslim or die. Perpetrators of all this can all kiss my whatever.

Everyone thinks they have the particular, special correct religion just because their parents put a particular book in their hand when they were children and everyone else is tainted.

Guys GROW UP.

I am sick and tired of proponents of various religions telling me how they have the truth and I must follow what THEY say.

PLEASE NOTE: I did not say I'm against religion, I'm just saying all the pious, ‘holier than thou’ attempts to make me accept various flavours of various religions have done the exact opposite.

Sort:  

Well said. It annoys me when I see people arguing about which religion is superior and going the extent of killing and maiming their fellow human in the name of protecting their religion. I usally ask them why fight the battle of the gods . why not allow them fight their own battle. I t is high time all these religious madness stopped

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29