Why I believe in Spiritual Healing..

in #life7 years ago

maxresdefault.jpg

Here is a topic that either people believe in or completely ignore;
It's very difficult to find anyone that's "somewhere inbetween".

If your a similar soul like me, then I know you will enjoy what I have to say.

Let's start with the basics.
Spiritual Healing.... what is this?

According the Interwebs definition:

  • The activity of making a person healthy without using medicines or other physical methods, sometimes as part of a religious ceremony also; Spiritual healing has an ancient pedigree, with much evidence of success. Making it an Alternative & Therapy.

Very interesting isn't it? The ability to heal without the use of medicines or other physical means.
This probably sounds "insane", but insane has a very different meaning depending who you talk to. My condolences to you sir Einstein.

From my personal experience I deem this definition to be very credible as I personally have experienced the benefits of having "proper" thinking. This ties into the "Law of Attraction" & If your curious, please check out my other blog. Lets continue;

Every time I would think a certain way, a certain segment of events would unfold. For example (for people with anxiety), giving thought (creative thinking) to your anxiousness will without a doubt increase your anxiety levels. Why?
Awareness. You are essentially becoming more aware of the pains and as a result your thoughts will accommodate them nicely. (Of course not in a good way). Another example: Have you ever noticed that when your feeling good, your thoughts are generally positive as well? This is because since you are thinking well you are feeling well! (Thoughts have creative power!).
** Read "The Science of Mind" by Ernest Holmes for a complete understanding. I highly recommend this book.

Meaning, we all have creative power through our thoughts. Okay, so this is where Spiritual Healing get's its power.
The healing occurs because you are CHANGING your thinking; Thus, CHANGING your experience!

I used to be one of the most negative thinkers of all, and who would have guessed; my life experience proved it.
(Problems, problems, problems, lack of happiness, etc.)

Of course, Habit plays a big role too! (See my other blog posting for more on this). However, after changing the way I think from thoughts of lack, appreciation and depression to thoughts of abundance and appreciation; My life has DRASTICALLY IMPROVED! Ladies and Gentlemen, let's forget all the problems of the world and phony solutions. (IE Medications, etc) and let us truly change our lives around for the better!

It really is this simple, that's why nobody BELIEVES it!!!

I hope you all enjoyed my quick rant here, cheers to prosperity and health!istock_000037472816medium.jpg

Sort:  

This could go in so many different directions.

That's the beauty of it!

Congratulations @naturesescapade! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77