You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To be a woman - natural, but still so many taboos

in #life7 years ago

@sukhasanasister, I really appreciate what you're saying here and isn't it amazing how many of us women are giving each other a hard time! Again, all this internalized sexism for several thousands of years does really affect how we see ourselves and each other. I think that as women anytime we feel critical of another woman we need to look inside and ask ourselves how we are critical of ourselves in the same way because that's all it is.

About the grey hair, I don't know if this is a trend worldwide or just where I live in Portland, Oregon USA but since last year all the 20 something hipster women are dying their hair grey or white! It makes me smile each time I see it, looks gorgeous and really makes a statement about what defines beauty.

And thanks also to @kerlund74 and @katrina-ariel for the encouragement for finishing and posting on this subject! It helps nudge me to get to it ;-).

Cheers to loving ourselves, supporting each other and having the courage to make our own choices!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67237.66
ETH 2668.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70