You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FOREST FOR THE TREES...

in #life8 years ago

this is a fun look at proverbs and I agree that their meanings are profound and potent despite overuse. I use the "don't count your chickens" and also "a bird in the bush isn't the same as one in the hand" most often these days. I suppose the proverbs we find ourselves using is a reflection of what's going on in our lives. I appreciate your view that our natural state is bliss. I too believe this but so often forget it and really like the reminder. thanks for another wonderful post.

Sort:  

I was just on a super crowded delayed train.., and I kept repeating to myself -- "forest through the trees, forest through the tress..." I started laughing my ass off :)) Thanks @natureofbeing, have a good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64