Happy and Sweet Rosh Hashanah & Equinox!

in #life7 years ago

leaf_OKO5611.jpg

Wishing you all good things this autumn!

May we all have plenty of heartfelt connections, meaningful endeavors, family and friends along with health and a bit of good fortune to top it off.

Although there are still warm breezes and blue skies here in Portland, the crisp mornings have arrived. It seems every year that as the weather shifts, I always feel the nudge to take stock of things, to clarify myself and my life. Along with this always comes the abundance of energy needed to carry out any changes.

all decorative ceramic leaves shown in this post are made from thinly rolled porcelain and have several layers of pigments and glazes.
*leaves_OKO5839.jpg
a few years back I made all of these as thank you gifts to send to clients

This year Rosh Hashanah, the Jewish new year, pairs up with the Equinox as well so it's an incredibly fertile time for saying goodbye to the old and welcoming hopeful new beginnings! The timing of Jewish holidays is based on the cycles of the moon and the new year is always on the new moon in September. New moons are always the perfect time to plant seeds metaphorically and literally.

This summer brought me plenty of examination already but the new clarity and energy feels great, I hope it does on your end too!

May your harvest be abundant, your releases be natural and may the seeds you plant grow healthy and strong!

*leaf_OKO5859 sf.jpeg
leaves are larger than lifesize at about 6-7" long

Thank you for supporting my blog, stay tuned for more art work coming soon!


FOOTER.jpg

Sort:  

Love this colour art..such a good work.. i am into art and photography... follow u..to see more of your art post... if u can check on my amateur art work @Davidad i will be very happy..thx

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @steemed-proxy valued at 56.77 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Happy autumn Ruth!
Seriously I thought the first one was an actual leaf when I saw it on the thumbnail, and I found it strange hahaha!!! :D

Very similar to the real ones! Fine work, I like it.

Must be a great feeling to welcome new and great things. I so wish you could sell your stuff here. These are all the things I want.

Thanks @shroonyasir! I wish I could sell there too but not sure the shipping costs would make sense unless I sold in bulk.

Another lovely warm post. Exactly why I'm following you! Thanks for the good vibes and wishing you too a healthy and happy Rosh Hashanah & Equinox! -Dan

What a kind note, thanks so much @world-travel-pro!

Lovely... and may your harvest season be filled with bounty and beauty, as well!

Lovely pieces as always. Something about leaves is so inspiring. Thanks for sharing your work with us. 🐓🐓

thanks @mother2chicks for your encouragement :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59