Your in charge of your own emotions, and your own emotions can alter molecules! How I was screwed over by my own family, and still managed to find bliss! :)

in #life8 years ago

When you know what really happened in a situation, how horribly they screwed you over, and they are in such denial that they tell your family you must contact them about your nephews birthday party. Just so they can use as an excuse to try to convince themselves, and you that they were in the right. All while trying to belittle you, and bring you down. Then after reminding them that you were done talking to them about their screw up(especially when one of their "blindspots" is being a brick wall when it comes to hearing anything else but what they choose to believe, instead of the truth), you tell them, I know what really happened, and you don’t care what they think or feel or what disappointment they have, because it is unfounded.

Well folks, just happened to me! My decade older sister cut me off from my niece and nephew, not even 40 minutes after saying "I will not keep my children from you,” because I quote, “it’s my job as their parent to surround them with people that love us and support us.” So after inviting me to my nephews birthday party, she revoked her own sisters invitation basically, because she cant handle the truth of her screw up, and chose to purposely hurt her "baby sister" since it was literally the only way she could hurt me.

Did I mention all I text her was, “ Hi, just wondering about Shane’s birthday party to see if I can even make it. (Since she told my whole family to not tell me when it was, so I would be forced to contact her.) Would like to play with them for a little at least, if possible.” Which was met with more of her blaming me, insulting me, telling me she doesn’t hold grudges, but is holding a grudge.

None of it had anything to do with my niece and nephew, but because the truth hurts... the older "adult," chose to take another opportunity to purposely hurt me.

Who on earth acts like that…?
Who on earth acts that way towards their "baby sister?"...

Ignorance is the furthest from bliss!
Ignorance is utter irresponsibly, running through life, throwing away what little you have.
I would know, it use to be me, at some point you pay the price!

I have spent the last 4 years recuperating from the utter negative habits and daily negative 'bombs' forced upon me that had become my daily normal. Now even my own family is hating on me for having a brain, seeing the truth, and a voice that takes pride in not letting others walk all over them.

While removing the caring about what people think is more difficult when it comes to family... Especially, since most of us are taught to trust and believe our family. A family that is constantly talking or complaining about everyone behind their back, makes the constant reminder that much easier to let go! Nothing they say really matters anymore!

As someone wise recently said to me, "they are your emotions, you are responsible for your emotions, and in the same sense... you have the power to not let their negative shenanigans effect your emotions." Well, I listened intently to that statement, and truly took it to heart. So, I implemented as best I could, and am now getting better at it everyday. Just taking it one day at a time!

Just as I believe each person is responsible for their own health, and how they feel. No one else can tell you otherwise, only you know how you really feel. That's how I spiked my interest in health. After feeling horrible everyday almost my entire life and people calling me a hypocrite for it, I started learning more and more about anatomy and physiology. Boy were they wrong, and I proved myself right to myself by working on getting healthy. Now I am down 60 lb.'s in 10-ish months and feel better than I ever have, despite still working on a list of health issues created by ignoring the problems!!!

Now of course today, the next day after the continued shenanigans, I had the most fun time working (I'm a nanny! :))! The kids I have known and watched grow for the past 4 years lightened my weekend more than ever. From their love of telling gross stories to their love for bacon and beyond, they had me laughing as if there was no tomorrow. Laughter and love really are natures cure. In fact, our emotions change particles, even in your drinking water!

Only have one life, I choose to live mine with positivity and wellness, while helping others to do the same.

Hope you have a wonderful weekend, and goodnight!

Peace, Love, and Tranquility

Naturalista

Sort:  

Emotions
ugh

Good on you for getting this story out there. Surround yourself with people who will lift you higher and respect you, people who will be honest with you. Best wishes.

feeling negative only attracts more negativity from the universe - consequently feeling positive WILL attract more positivity - keep your positivity high and your head and you will float along in happiness :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59