Power of Toxins: Results of Eating Processed Foods for 2 Months After Eating Primal/Paleo for a Year!

in #life8 years ago

Naturalista again, been pretty infrequent with blogging as of lately. I have been trying to focus on opening my third eye above all. Of course as soon as I get into the groove of things for anything good... all of a sudden, something always disrupts. This is true for me mostly when I have fallen out of my lifestyle diet. I was following the paleo diet + cheese, however, halloween came around again... my downfall. With trouble having time to cook, making it all the more difficult.  Preparation and simplicity is key for me. So a few pieces of candy and some ice cream later... off the wagon.


Being off of the paleo/primal lifestyle, has really straight up pissed my body off. 


Symptoms since being off lifestyle

- Headaches

- Irritability

- Weight Gain

- Decreased motivation

- Brain Fog, extreme memory loss

- Brittle Nails

- Anemic again

- Muscle pains

- Insomnia

- +more


Once I gave into the cravings for horrible toxic processed foods again, my bodies symptoms started screaming louder and louder.

BACK TO NO MORE GRAINS-SOY-PROCESSED SUGAR!!! 

 My time 1/2 away really helped me realize what was important, and that I was being too hard on myself. Now accepting chickpeas, and quinoa in diet to also focus on more of a complete diet. It's difficult enough to eat animals anyways, so I have been focusing more on eating more plant proteins instead. Though I have justified with only eating animals that have had a good, long life... meaning organic, grass-fed/finished, pasture raised... not fatten in a cage, among other animal abuse.

Like I said, for me meal simplicity and preparation is key.


Also, slow cooker meals are also a life saver! I just go to the market and pick out some seasonal vegetables, add stock, fat, little sweetener, little acidity, protein, etc... cook on low for 6-8 hours. 

- Naturalista

Blog to Follow: Naturalista's Thanksgiving Soup: Perfect for the traveling Thanksgiving too!

Sort:  

Nice post...thanks for sharing. Processed foods are nasty and have many side affects. It is interesting how they affect different people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55