You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting over my fear of death

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Thanks @slobberchops. I don't have any direct memories of near-death experiences, but my mum tells me that when I was a small child I told her that when I was ill I had "gone out of my body and up to the ceiling". Apparently this chilled her, because she realised that it could have been a near-death experience.
She knew this because she'd had a similar experience once, before I was born, when she'd had emergency treatment in hospital. She drifted out of her body and saw herself lying on the bed writhing in pain, although having "left her body", she actually felt nothing. She says that she lost her fear of death after that experience.

Sort:  

That's intense. From what I read or hear, this rising above the body phenomena seems to happen to some and not others. Death is one of those mysteries to us all.

It certainly is! I once had an "out-of-body" experience when I was completely healthy and not trying to have one - it just happened! And no drugs were involved :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45