You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 6 Ways To Beat The Holidays Blues

in #life6 years ago

A horrendous tragedy happened to an old schoolfriend recently, and it's made me feel very sombre about Christmas. The lack of light we have at this time of year doesn't help. I wish I could just fly away to a sunny place for a while. But the hillwalks I do cheer me up so much, as does going to the climbing centre, especially when my climbing friends are around. Even if I'm in a glum mood when I go there, I always have a big smile on my face when I get back.
I'll enjoy Christmas Day with the family, but I'll be off on a hillwalk on Boxing Day (the 26th Dec). And I always look forward to the solstice, which is tomorrow, because the days start to get longer after that.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about your friend! Spending Christmas on a warmer climate is always something to look for ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43