You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speeding up my efforts towards my goal of 150K with fiat.

in #life6 years ago

I'm very interested in your strategy. I have been investing fiat into Steem during the "lows". It's what conventional financial advisers would consider a very high risk, or even bonkers strategy. However the way I see it is that yes, there is a risk that it could all go to zero, but so could my more conventional investments, especially in this day and age! A more likely "bad outcome" is that the value could just keep falling, never returning to the low point when I bought in, and that if circumstances forced me to power down and sell at a lower level, I would lose some of my investment – but not all of it.
Even if Steem were to implode into nothing, I'll still have the website I've been building with most of the work I've done for Steemit posted on it. So the way I see it, nothing is wasted.
But the chances of all the amazing developments that have been happening on the Steem blockchain imploding into nothing, or even losing value in the long term, are to my mind, very slim. I have been wrong before, but to be honest, where cryptocurrency is concerned, I've got quite a good track record. My biggest mistake in the past was in not putting my money where my mouth was. I don't want to make that mistake again!

Sort:  

What a cool and honest comment. And I agree with you, anything can lose value (fast) today. I also agree that the chance that all the development that's been going on the blockchain will result in it being worth very little is very slim. I respect that you put your money where your mouth is. It's not as easy as people make it sound.

Thanks. Yes, it can be scary wondering if you've made the right decision. But that's what makes it fun too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71