You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Importance of Feeding the Five

in #life6 years ago

That's a lovely philosophy. I wholeheartedly agree about growing flowering plants. I think the trend for concreting over gardens in some cities, to provide private car parking space, contributes to the lack of bees and birds in those places. Luckily more people are realising the importance of garden flowers and shrubs these days. I actually had a wild beehive in my lawn for a while!

Sort:  

Yes, it is so true @natubat. I'm seeing how my place is transforming into concrete structures for the past two decades. They construct multi-storeyed apartments with zero garden space. It is very sad to see the green cover declining. But at least the trend of terrace gardening is emerging. People are understanding the value and have started to grow some plants on their balcony and terrace. Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35