Have you ever asked the What is it that makes you successful question?

in #life7 years ago

I am a motivational speaker and at least once at every talk I am asked the question – what do I believe made me successful? What advice can I give that will make a person, definitely become or definitely be successful.

I can honestly say that there is no secretive way or no one size that fits all, but rather a few things that, if done correctly in the perfect timing, with the correct team and people around them, will make it possible.

I have had many a conversation with a psychologist in which I have been adamant that no matter what type or to what extent the setback there is, it is possible to get through it, with hard work, tenacity and remembering there is a future. This is apparently not the case for all.

For those that do not know my story, I will start my blogging by sharing a bit about my life and the lessons I have learnt along the way.

The Younger years

I was born to more a middle to poor class family and attended a government school that my Great grandmother attended when she was a little girl. Growing up, I was always the little sister that was dragged along to my older brother’s sports games and training sessions at schools and clubs.

To be continued………!

()![Screen Shot 2017-11-16 at 19.02.33.png]

()

Sort:  

@natsdutoit looking forward for part 2

Hi @alexandraioana26, I hope some inspiration and belief is found on the platform from me to readers and bloggers and from bloggers and readers back to me.

Great to have you on Steemit. looking forward to reading more about your thoughts and interesting topics.

Thanks team @sportspodium. Look forward to the path ahead.

Halo Natalie .. great to have you on here.

Hi @robertm, thanks for the welcome message. Looking very much forward to this journey out of my depth or in my depth I am sure - but this journey of growth and discovery nevertheless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35