History of a humanized birth

in #life6 years ago

image

They say that the second birth is faster. It is indeed like that! According to my experience and most of the cases. Like all cases are different. Already comes with more knowledge, "you try" to do it better, you look for more information. My first birth was beautiful and magical. But with the second birth i had the idea that it was in water. Well the process began slowly. But after breaking the fountain in two hours my baby was born. The dilation process was fast.

image

This time I had more company, my husband, the doctor, two nurses, and a doula. It was on the day (different from my first birth), in the clinic there was also my oldest daughter. But I did not want her to enter the birth room because she did not know how to react, she is very nervous. He stayed with his grandmother and his aunt.

The word doula comes from the Greek and means "woman who is in service". The idea is to know her during pregnancy to get confidence. She can accompany you during and after pregnancy. Although in my case I was on call at the clinic and I met her that day. It really is a great help. She is prepared to accompany during the birth, always being the protagonist of the parents and the baby. It transmits peace, tranquility and respect.

image

In my case, she accompanied me even to the bathroom, since my husband with nerves gets a little clown 😯 he took care of taking the pictures and making jokes that sometimes were not to my liking 🤣 (hormonal things), she made me massages , applied aromatherapy with jasmine oil (I recommend it, divine) and lavender, I indicated postures to help fit the baby and pass the pain of contractions, when they became stronger simply offered me his shoulder to lay down of her.
To all mothers who may have this experience, I recommend having a doula. It tells you what happens in each phase, it gives you that word of encouragement that is needed at that moment. This time I was more rested than at my first delivery, which I took to clean the whole house. I needed to save that strength to give birth to my baby.
By having 10 cm. of expansion we entered the room where the bathtub was prepared, dim light, the room smelled of the oils that the doula had applied to me. Simply spectacular. It could not have been better. When the baby was already born and the doctor saw the head 🙊 enter the bathtub. (Not before so that my first birth did not happen to me, the hot water relaxed me so much that the contractions were spaced) In fact, in minutes, my Natalia ❤️ came out in a calm, respectful, calm, serene birth.

image

My baby was placed on top of me and the tears come from just remembering it. It is unique. The doctor congratulated me, they let me and my husband enjoy that unique moment. My husband cut the umbilical cord. Then we move on to routine procedures. But in the same room, we were not separated. When we finished we went to the room to receive my oldest daughter and to meet her sister. (❤️ in the next post I will talk about this topic, about the first meeting being a big sister and jealousy)
That night we slept the 4 together in the clinic and we are still sleeping together.

image

Why do I tell you all this? Because information is power. We must investigate and enforce our rights and those of our baby. The birth is ours. Whether natural birth or cesarean (necessary) should be respectful, if there are no risks there can be immediate attachment - mother - baby, which brings many benefits. One of them is breastfeeding.
Let's ask everything, without grief. Let's not allow more obstetric violence, empower yourself.
Pregnancy and childbirth is something natural, it is not a disease, so take it as such, enjoy each stage. There are many studies that show that depending on our birth will be our life. What better to give a space of peace and respect to our children.

Let's change the world by changing the way we are born

Photos taken by my husband or nurses

Sort:  

Your post was selected to be included in my "Diamond in the Rough" series. It's goal is to promote high-quality posts made by new steemians (red fish and minnow) thereby helping them get the exposure they need to grow and thrive within the Steemitverse. You may check the related post Diamonds in the Rough @sandalphon.

Thank you for supporting us.

Excellent publication, really help to conscientize on this field as noble as is motherhood. I'm waiting for more information to spread my friends and good who removes, when my time comes, and be prepared 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56855.37
ETH 2976.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39