Sort:  

Don't be that pessimistic. The most important changes happened during the first 2 years.

I think that Australia has progressed pretty quickly given 30 years ago I knew guys that would go "poofter bashing". The Gay Mardi Gras changed a lot of people's attitudes and became a major tourist event rather than a freak show.

The saddest thing is that I lost a couple of really good friendships because they could not tell me they were gay, given the time and all, they felt it was not allowable and so opted out of the friendships. I am quite straight, never understood how a guy is attractive, but women are. Each to their own. On the flip side, I never had anything against gay people, male or female. However I found they were often lashing out at straight people on the assumption (correct or incorrect) that they would not be accepted. Which given the attitudes of the time was quite understandable, sad though it was.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64