#20 August 15th >>thirty years to 50 million people gained access to radios. It took television thirteen years to earn an audience that size. It took Instagram a year and a halfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

August 15th and I bought 100 something SP again. It’s just my daily habit now.

32778776-2FBE-4819-B371-58201C2A9648.gif

I stepping up steem game while I increase my skin in the steem Blockchain. Today I downloaded the esteem app and wrote post using the app and every day I’m experimenting new things. I get paid to learn and try things. I love learning and trying new things and I love the rewards too!

I’m sure that lot people don’t understand how powerful the media is. Our traditional media selling fake news every single day and the older generation are still buying into it.

I see younger generation spending their entire day on social media. I was born in 1984 and I certainly experienced all the form of media from newspapers to Instagram.

I don’t know about you but for me I feel Social media is already a revolution and just can’t imagine how big the decentralised social media DApps will become in few years time. I know we’re the early adaptors and struggling to upload videos into DTube and failing upload pictures with Steepshot. Once these DApps become easier to use, the huge amount of people are waiting to on board.

I remember well opening my first Facebook account back in 2006 and it wasn’t like all great. 2006 Facebook had lots of issues. Now my grand mother is using Facebook with out any problems. And my grand Mother also have instagram. Just kidding. But I came across so many older people are start using social media and they’re fu*king good at using them.

When I promote steemit to new people I show this picture of my first iPhone

F8D770EE-8AED-4FE1-8EA6-531672ECA07F.jpeg

When I had this phone back then I could never imagined a app like Snapchat will be here in few years. However I can imagine the killer DApps get built on Top of Steem Blockchain that are not even here in the picture below

7E64C5C9-DE49-44D6-9D83-56BBCBD6F85D.jpeg

There are unlimited opportunities with steem and I’m glad that I can see the road 3-5 years ahead.

Seasons come and go the media always be here and social media is here to stay and decentralised social media will take over. Blockchain is the Internet 2.0 and some don’t realise it but let them be Laggards.
Thank
We’re the early adaptors and I hope you enjoy riding this adaptation curve.

Sort:  

'Let them be laggards!'

LOL at grandma on instagram, I'm sure there is a grandma out there, but they are definitely all using facebook. I have heard that facebook is becoming 50+

It takes vision to see what does not yet exist, and courage to walk out onto a bridge that isn't finished being built. But the leaders, the pioneers, the visionaries do not do what they (we) do because it is easy. We do it because it is hard!

jfk hard.jpg

This is a very favorite quote of mine from US president John F Kennedy, and I think it is apt here!

And of course the moon is just an analogy in this case, perhaps instead we want a private carribean island or a sustainable housing complex or other, even loftier goals!

Steem on, towards Love and Light!

@nathanmars, Another valuable letter about social media's behavior in past and currently. Every medias included some of errors. We must need to wait fix their technical errors. But sometime I had big disappointed about Dtube upload. But after change my tags from 4 to 3, my upload was succeed. Currently lot of DApps have to use for get reward. We need to find it and keep posting.

I’m sure our hard work will pay off very soon :)

Your positive energy is infectious. I have faith in Steem too but do feel Steemit Inc and the top witnesses have many issues about this blockchain to iron out. The technology is awesome but other aspects are not so appealing. Regardless, I continue to invest a little at a time. Let’s ride the wave to a bright future @nathanmars. 🙂

Just want to let you know that, Steem Based DApps will work on any Blockchain. Like Facebook app you can download in iPhone and Android phones.

As long as you’ve build your foundation with the DApps then you’ll happily ride the wave.

Focus on DApps !

Very nice one post we will work as our results will come. You may have 100p today, but where do people like us do it because we do not have enough income, we can not do this because I'm saying that the work will be rewarding. Yet you gave the basic information that thank you very much

Greaz article! 👏👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks future@24

Bro i also use esteem app and i have good experince with it and it give me motivation because in very start i don't about DTube and DLive and too much straggle at that time it give 3 to 8 SBD upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46