7 day Positivity Challenge (and cheeky SBD giveaway) - Left Hand

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Ok, so I was nominated by fellow Helpienaut @maverickinvictus to do this wonderful challenge, but it's taken 11 days for me to finally have time to sit down to do it.

It's basically finding at least one thing to be grateful about each day and sharing it with you!

That's friggin' awesome and right up my alley!


IMG_7301.GIF

TODAY! Sunday 17th of June!


What am I thankful for?

MY LEFT HAND!

Wha?!?!
Yes, my left hand has rescued me in desperate times and lifted me higher during high times!
How?
My left hand is the hand that fingers scales and chords on my guitar's fretboard.

IMG_7396.GIF
Ok guitarists! $0.5 SBD to the first person who can guess which two chords am I playing in this GIF!

That's right! I am so grateful that my left hand enables me to play music on a guitar and other instruments.
Music is my therapy.
Music is interwoven in my soul purpose!
Of course, my left-hand doesn't do it all on it's own. It works interdependently with my right, most of the time, but still it is so special.

The Stabbing


Twice I nearly lost the ability to use my left hand to play guitar.
Both stories are quite miraculous.
When I was 24 I accidentally stabbed my left pointer finger and severed the digital nerve rendering it useless.
I had microsurgery, but they could only fix 30% of it and said I’d never play guitar again. The surgeon, quite superciliously said it’d take 3-6 months to gain any motion.
Not one to give up, I went to a traditional Chinese doctor and he said, “no probrem. I gib you regenewation herbs and acupuncture wid electwode.”
During the daily acupuncture sessions I’d visualise all the circuitary connecting.
10 days later I had almost full mobility in that finger.
I kept working on the visualisations until it was about 95% healed.

The Whitetail Spider Bite


Then when I was 28, I was bitten by a whitetail spider on the same finger.
White spider bites cause necrotic arachnidism, a condition that causes the rotting of flesh. There is no known cure. The hospital told me they’d need to amputate, possibly my whole left hand.
I got researching and discovered that someone had cured this condition using Manuka honey directly on the wound and internally too.
diligently I dabbed my black rotting wound with Manuka honey and visualised full recovery.
After a month there was absolutely no change, but also no more growth of the rotting wound.
It took 6 months to heal.

I can still play guitar!

Right Hand Worship


If you're a right-handed person, like me, you'd have noticed that your right-hand gets far more attention, love and appreciation, than the left.

But look at how cosmic the left-hand is, dude!!!

Father’s Love for his Daughters


Also, on my left arm is the names of two of my daughters in Hebrew so that if I am away on tour I look down at my hand playing guitar I can see they are with me.
IMG_7302.jpeg

So, anyway, that may seem like a weird or strange thing to start my 7 days of positivity (gratitude) with, but it's special to me.

What's special to you today?


And now, here you’ll find the rules for being part of this challenge!

• Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
• Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
• Mention three people who you'd like to see do this challenge.
• Tag it with #positivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
• Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Nomination time!!!


For my nominations, I choose @zipporah, @amymya, and @ankapolo!
Wait!
That's all wonderful Helpienaut ladies.
Let me include 1 extra nomination and put in a fella too @tcpolymath!


You've all been tagged! You're it!
Image result for tagged you're it gif
source



Please make sure you vote for @pfunk, @ausbitbank, @followbtcnews, @aggroed, @curie as witnesses here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses. These beautiful beings do lotsa good.


Thanks so much for commenting below
(because I'm hoping you're about to ).
If you felt the vibe of this article, or it's helped you shift perspective,
please do click upvote, click resteem, click follow and comment.
Let's connect, be friends!
I'd really love to hear from you.

I try my best to check out the blogs of my genuine upvoters as well as those of you who do genuine comments and especially those who follow me…

Also, I'm a proud helpinaut!
Join the PALnet Discord group and be active there. Our scouts are in there all the time seeking new Helpienauts for our discord group!.
You could be one of them! https://discord.gg/fzxbrpD
Helping is the #1 goal!





























Sort:  

hahahhaa better late than never mate! I like how you have a tattoo of the names of your daughter and whenever you look at the tattoos you feel them with you.,

That is powerful.

Hey mate!
I concur! My left hand is also sacred to my playing!
As righties, we could get by with just our left hand! shit, I'd create some kind of mouth strumming contraption if I ever found my self without my beloved right hand!!!
Touch wood, I'll never have the need to invent such a thing!


I think the chords are (standard tuning)

G13b11sus2 G 13th Flat 11th Suspended 2nd
and
A5add#5add#9 A 5th Add Sharp 5th Add Sharp 9th


I use site which is great man - jguitar


Bloody hell chief! I play some random long named chords like that, but very rarely research their correct musical name!

stay safe mate and look after those chord creating left hand digits!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46