Sort:  

Yeah, no kidding. The dropdown shows some pretty heavy hitters. Looks like a coupled liked the content here. I actually didn't expect this one to do this well, but I really liked the analogy so ran with it. It's super gratifying to see so many others "get it" and identify.

Do you know any of the heavy hitters who up voted your content? Also, is there any way to see which order they voted in and which one's have the highest SP (without having to look at each profile individually)?

...

Thanks, I eventually figure that out. Unfortunately it doesn't show the SP of the voters, it just shows if they had a big or small impact. I also don't understand the weighting number. Is there a help section that explains any of this on steemstats?

How does a drop in voting power affect my account? It's not something I've paid much attention to, though I thought it took a couple hundred votes to make an appreciable impact.
Not upvoting folks in gratitude for commenting on my articles seems odd to me.

Your votes confer less influence as your voting power drops. This doesn't mean you shouldn't up vote comments, but you should try to be a little more discerning about what you up vote if you want your votes to carry maximum weight.

Hrmm, there might be. Some good info here - https://steemstats.com/#/
I have a friend that I've known a few years that's a dolphin. That helped.

FYI, you are voting a little bit too much. You want to keep your voting power at 80% or higher. You are currently at 61%. Also, I looked into the steemstats.com for your post and it shows the voter, but doesn't show SP. Looks like @smooth had a huge impact on voting for this post. Is that one of your friends who's a dolphin?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44