"Teary Tale"

in #life6 years ago

My name is nathan and this is my story.....

Here's yet another poem of pain;
an orphan sheltered by rocky rain.
Here's yet another teary tale;
a dolphin with an amputated tail.

"The primitive man" I've been labeled by fashion;
my dress sense a victim of comic combination
But it's not my fault my best shirt resembles a gown
If charity wasn't my only boutique, I wouldn't play the clown.

Against the worms I've committed a grave offense;
diet's court has found me guilty of negligence.
But it's not my fault "Soakis" is my traditional offer
If I had a choice, I would never choose to suffer.

The beggars club has long nullified my membership;
"You've exceeded the limit, go find another ship"
But it's not my fault "Abeg(please) " has become my hourly hymn
If hard work was just; I wouldn't feature in this ugly film.

Even my born fair complexion has ran far for her life;
I'm the first in history to have bleached black from white.
But it's not my fault hardship has conferred me to this space
If Mandela could liberate me; I would've taken a joy trip to space.

Today with all sincerity I'll let pessimism float
No! I won't conclude this one on that optimistic note
But it's not my fault I've lost hope of a possible "Better tomorrow"
If joy had a grain of pity; she wouldn't feed me this drum of sorrows.. FB_IMG_1525910028788.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36