Old Baseball Trip - Tiger Stadium & Fenway Park 1991

in #life7 years ago (edited)


After cleaning out some old boxes I found some pictures from a vacation with my father around 1991. I was around 12-13 at the time and asked my father let's go see the last old baseball parks and stadiums before its too late. I remember we traveled to Chicago but couldn't get tickets so we road tripped to Detroit and saw part of a game before it was rained out at Tiger Stadium. Then we decided let's go see 2 games at Fenway Park, and we did see a day and a night game there. Boston was really cool and this was back when the Red Sox weren't that competitive and getting a ticket was easy. I wasn't the greatest photographer then and still have those issues. Take a look at a little piece of my travels.






Almost forget while I was at Fenway some guy at the ticket area asks me who my favorite player and my name since I was wearing a Red Sox hat and shirt. I quickly said Roger Clemens and after my father and I had lunch we come back to the park and the guy goes here. Yup personalized Roger Clemens autograph baseball.



Sort:  

I love Fenway Park and grew to love it even more after going to school in Boston. I also saw the Tiger's play at Comerica but would have enjoyed seeing them at their old stadium (even though I only would have been 6 at the time). Great blog can't wait to follow and see what else you post, hope you do the same!

Thanks already did. It's fun to find these old memories cleaning out a spare room. Those were great times. Just included the Roger Clemens baseball auto too I found.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64742.19
ETH 3169.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55