Free old box of comic books

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Cleaning out the garage today a neighbor called me over to talk. He knew I collected comic books so a friend gave him this box of old silver age comic books and thought I'd like them. They aren't in the best condition but hey a free old box of comics is never a bad day, almost like winning the lottery! I don't see many keys yet but it'll take more time to go and bag/board as they've sat in this box a long time.

For a comic book collector it doesn't get better than this!


Sort:  

FREE COMICS !? I'll take 'em over here

If you don't plan to keep them, make an account on
http://comicspriceguide.com/ and also view Sold and Completed listings on eBay as well, just don't sell on ebay, it is the definitely of a flooded overpriced market for a seller. Bag and board those babies. Awesome gift.

That's a creepy funny Batman there. lol Yeah I'll be bagging/boarding them soon.

Might want to check ebay to see what they go for. You never know. They look to be in decent shape. @ironshield

Yep I will thanks for reading and commenting @ironshield

Never been much of a collector myself but FREE is right about my price range :D

Free is always good and these books are from around 1966-70 so pretty old.

I used to read these when I was a kid. Must have been the 60's.

I think I would go with @ironshield on this. You never know. Maybe buy Steem?

It was a little before my time but I love the smell of these old comic books. Yeah I'll definitely be looking and researching on them once I organize, bag, and board them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49