So I Don’t Know If I Can Dance…

in #life7 years ago

We love to act silly in our house, I think it helps everyone feel young and it helps you escape the seriousness of life. You will often find us singing silly songs that we’ve made up about our pets, sometimes we like to jump around to get the dog all riled up, and sometimes we like to dance.

This evening after dinner, I was hanging out in the kitchen with my hubby and daughter. I was sitting at the kitchen table and I could hear my husband beat boxing in the background. He had a good beat going, so he started to bust out some of his dance moves in front of my daughter. She really liked that, so she started to dance as well. It takes a lot to get her to dance because she is  little shy about it, so I wanted to join in too. I stood up and started to move around dancing to my husband’s beat boxing. All of a sudden, she looks at me and says, “No mommy, no. Daddy.” Basically she told me that she was dancing with Daddy, not me. Once I stopped, she continued to bust a move with my husband.

                              

Well, I wasn’t going to be turned down so easily, so I started to dance again. She turned and looked at me again, and said “No mommy!”

Is my two year old seriously telling me that I am a worse dancer than my husband? This can’t be possible. When my husband dances, it’s as if there is no beat. He just keeps stepping back and forth moving his arms around and the moves and pace of the dance never change, regardless of what music he is dancing to. I, on the other hand, am an okay dancer. I’m no professional, but I know how to follow a rhythm and not make a fool of myself at a wedding or party. But now, my two year old is insulting my dance moves, comparing me to my husband???? I think she’s a harder judge than the ones on So You Think You Can Dance!

                 

I can’t believe I was insulted by a toddler tonight, excuse me while I go sweep my ego off the floor…

Sort:  

Lol. I'm laughing real hard. Same dance moves no matter the beat? Must be hilarious.
To your daughter, I think it's a case of what she got offered first. I bet if the roles had been reversed, she'd have chosen you over her daddy.
Don't feel bad 😊
You're the better dancer 💃

Thank you) I laugh at your comment! Yes, I'm the best dancer in the world :))

Great post, I upvoted it, Plz up-vote me to help fight collusive whales and flaggers, They flagged @captainamerica, enough is enough

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82