Walking by the beach

in #life4 years ago (edited)

A few minutes ago I was watching at my old pictures from past months and I just realized how I miss to go for walks and taking pictures of each beautiful landscape I see. It's something nostalgic for me for two reasons: 1, I lost my phone recently (I took so many photos with it), just before quarantine started and 2, the actual situation of sanitary emergency that prevents us from going outside.
But it's ok, it's nice to watch those pictures and remember how was normal life before all this started, I don't know how to explain it very well, it just gives me the sensation of coming back to the reallity, I mean, this is the reallity now but this is not how our lives are in normal conditions, so I think is common to feel like we are in another weir reallity right now. I think so because talking to my friends, family, and my piano students by videocalls I've realized that I'm not the only one feeling this way.
The normal rhythm of our lives, and many of the plans we had for it feel like frozen, and that can be scary and overwhelming, but is important to stay calm even if we have moments of ansiety because of the current world health situation and the psychological effects of confinement. It's important more than ever, to be kind with ourselves and take care of our bodies and our minds.
Everything is going to be ok. We are going through this right now, but we will overcome it.

I will share with you some of the photos I was looking at. This photos were taken in mid-February, there were high tides those days , caused by climatic disorders, the days before, the beach was closed because the sea water had reached the pedestrian street even tearing apart walls and fences. This make me think about all the climatic disorders we are causing to the earth. Maybe when we get out of all these we will be more aware and respectful with our planet...?... I hope so...

IMG_20200212_171705.jpg

IMG_20200212_172835.jpg

Some people filming because the waves were impressive and there were surfers taking advantage of it. We were very far from the shore and even so the water reached us several times.

IMG_20200212_171500.jpg

IMG_20200212_171452.jpg

Others were enjoing and having fun after a long time without being able of take their walks by the beach 😍
Thank you for reading my post ♥️ Stay positive. Hugs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41