An Adventure in Fairy Tale Forest

in #life7 years ago

Hi, Steem friends. How are you all today? :)

IMG_20171005_184107_921.jpg
I wanted to share a few pictures from my visit to a nature preserve last week. It was nothing crazy, just a peaceful place to clear my mind and admire scenery.

I was at the Ernie Miller Nature Preserve in Olathe, KS, my new home that's about fifteen minutes from Kansas City, KS/MO.

The picture above was taken along one of the walking trails. There wasn't another soul around and I felt like I could sit there forever and daydream.

I felt like what I was seeing was imaginary and that fairies and tiny hobbit houses should have been in view.

I always see images online that others have taken of nature and I never thought on a random, insignificant day I would take a photo just as beautiful with my Samsung Galaxy S8.

Below is a photo of the creek that ran undserneath the bridge. I love the rocks and the water. Once again I felt like I'd drank the shrinking potion from Alice in Wonderland because I was clearly walking through a fairy garden of some sort.
IMG_20171005_184450_405.jpg
I could have sat there all day pondering my thoughts, mapping out my life goals, and imagining myself in a world that will never be anything more than a fairy tale.
IMG_20171012_175145_084.jpg
After my adventure, I picked some sweet wildflowers and cut them to the same length with a pocket knife I found in the car.
IMG_20171005_201535_910.jpg
Again, it wasn't anything crazy, just somewhere peaceful I wish I could go regularly.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

amazing post. I'm fond of nature, I feel peace and harmony when i'm in nature and birds flying around me.
nice photos, in the place where i was born is the forest which is similar the forest which is in your photos. so i loved your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55290.41
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32