🎭 Backstage Chronicles #2 - "DJ Pauly D or From trampolines to the 12th floor hotel party"

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Pauly D or From trampolines to 12th floor hotel party

Yep. Trampolines at my nightclub. You got it right. Not gonna lie it was challenging but therefore super fun to master.
Extra seconds were added to my landing every time I bounced so I really had to learn to control my push force to be able to dance to the beat. Soon I got a hang of it and really started to enjoyed this mind and body challenge! I sat up my watch in a workout mode, because this was definitely one! High jumps and booty shaking all night 😀

22290074_1644509635611985_2538911631909262941_o.jpg

10 min on trampoline equals apporx 80 calorie loss. Awesome! The total of 30 minutes for the night and I already didn't feel so bad about eating that pasta dinner earlier.

Pauly D was great! I’ve never seen him dj before but my friend who did said he had improved a lot. He played an awesome open format set, I particularly enjoyed occasional trapy parts & 90s and 2000s hits mashups. Crowd absolutely loved it! People in first row were definitely Jersey Shore fanboys and girls as they were constantly screaming, jumping, holding up pictures of him on their phones and tried to grab Pauly every time he stepped out of the decks and came to the edge of the stage to hype up the crowd.

At the end of the show my dance partner and I got a chance to meet him backstage where only girls were allowed to enter. He came up to us right away smiling, thanking for our energy and complementing the outfits.

“I must say something tho. I was very hard for me to dj looking at you girls shaking your ass! I gotta admit it was hard, and I think I messed up couple times out there because I was distracted, but you girls did a great job tonight’’ - he admitted after we took a picture together.

“Aweeeeee.. You did great tho! “ We blushed. “Thank you ! We had so much fun dancing tonight ! ‘’ He didn't sound weird or creepy. It was a genuine compliment. We wanted to chat more about his set but fangirls in tight dresses standing right behind us were getting too inpatient for their turn to get a picture and possibly a compliment. On the way out of the green room we got an invitation to his aftershow hangout. We said we would think about it as we are changing.

Enlight38.JPG

I returned to the dressing room pretty excited and kinda flattered for this kind of invitation. They prob think we are cool to hang out with or …. maybe its just because we are pretty .. Looking at my changing clothes I realized that I came in tonight wearing harlem gangsta pants, batman cut out t-shirt with no bra & there was still blue glitter on my lips. Who am I kidding, I cant go! I’m wearing pajamas compare to all those fancy dresses! But then, why do I care? Who do I want to impress and for what reason? I’m feel comfortable and I’m me. I’m going. Of course I changed my mind like 5 times in next ten minutes.

“ Would you go? “ I asked one of my girlfriends. “ I mean, It seems like a cool thing to do, but what would I talk about and why would I want to go? ”
“ I dont know. Maybe just to say you did it,”- she laughed

Three girls outrun as at the club exit.
“ Ohhh myyyy Goooood! I’m sooooo excited! We should just go to his hotel room now! It’s gonna be the best night of my life! ” One of them shouted ecstatically.

I couldn't suppress a giggle. They probably got an invitation too.

Fifteen minutes later I’m on the twelfth floor hotel room with a beautiful night city view. Everyone had to surrender their phones to Pauly’s manager as no recording was allowed. hmmm.. okay.. I felt nervous and a bit suspicious at that moment but at the same time I could understand this request. Pauly D and his entourage turned out to be very laid back and fun people. They laughed and communicated with everyone in the room, constantly smiling and making jokes. I got a chance to chat with Pauly maybe for 2 min. He told me that he’s been Djing since he was 14, his manager is his best friend and its ok that I haven't seen any episodes of Jersey Shore haha

As more people were entering the room and shots of tequila started to be passed around I realized that my FOMO is fulfilled and I wanted to leave. Riding down the elevator I wondered how would I react if I ever met a celebrity I admire … I probably wouldn't want to look like some of those girls .. big puppy eyes, coquettishly smiling and fake laughing at every joke even if its not a funny one just to get an attention.

The drive home got me thinking. Is excitement a positive or negative feeling? I guess it could be both, rewarding and harmful depending on the situation. Lets look at tonight as example. I was excited to perform and try out new trampolines, I was proud and happy when I did great and even got a compliment. That invitation boosted my ego even more. Who doesn't love the feeling of “being chosen” . But I feel like too much excitement can cloud your judgment. I could've just said “f*ck it”, stayed at the afterparty, had shots and enjoyed the company of a celebrity. But… I don't know how many drinks I would've had and how my body would've reacted. Its was 3am and my last meal was at 7pm. If I drunk it might've not been safe for me to drive home or my car could've been fined or even towed because of a street cleaning. I’m glad a was able to think of a possible consequences. At the end It wasn't worth it for me.

Impulsive decisions can screw you. People act hasty when they are too excited. Next thing you know you are taking on a higher payment for the car you can’t really afford but so anxious to own, jumping into serious relationships with a person you just met or max your credit card on a shopping spree.


♥ Do not let your excitement overpower your judgment ♥


Have you ever made bad decisions in a state of excitement? Was it worth it?

205605A3-907B-4A26-B732-6C2F07E45A7C.JPG

Till next time,
Nat


Will appreciate any Upvote, Comment or Resteem 😘
Sort:  

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70