You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thank God I'm Not a Dentist! 🙌

in #life7 years ago (edited)

@saramiller
Hahahaha!!
Am a dentist .and i jus completed my graduation from a a dental school and i completely agree with your views and thought .. i too was constantly in a dilemma what else to do and then i remembered being an indian my parents choose my future and not me. So in this regard i thought of completing the graduation and then i will work on other options available to me.
And regarding the smell coming out of the patients orifice halitosis i many a times during my practise had patients who had consumed alcohol and came for treatment now u guess how should i react to those patient? .. it smelled sl bad that even after using a double face mask the foul smell from patients mouth impregnated the double mask and it was like .. oh god how the hell is he living with such a bad mouth it smelled like shit .. and now anyhow i managed to start a treatment on the patient and meanwhile patient fell asleep on the dental chair .... Lol now how to manage that thing as he had recently consumed alcohol it was because of thag he started drowling on the chair .. and like this there where many other things that happened during the grad. And i will shear those nxt time ..inshallah .b in touch for such harassing incidents in the dental practice .
Till then Keep steeming

No-thank god coz am a dentist
So if u like my story plz follow me @naseerbhat upvote me and resteem my posts incase u like any of them..
Thanks anyway

Sort:  

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment, @naseerbhat! I really appreciate your perspective, and I'm glad that you thank god to be a dentist! I'm also glad you're going to continue exploring options to find what brings you satisfaction--I think that is a lifelong path that never ends as our preferences grow and change. There is always something new to fall in love with!

Your incident with the alcoholic sounds gross, and reminds me of a patient with a mouth they treated like a trash can. I had a double face mask and smeared with cherry flavored analgesic to mask the scent, and it still wasn't enough...oh man, I'm gagging just remembering it...

Thanks again for reading and commenting, @naseerbhat!

Infact i was happy to see any other face here with a dentist tag @saramiller and i found your post so intresting and coinciding with my things and acts in my dental school during the grad. So i cloudn't resist from following you and commenting on the post.
It was my pleasure though and thank you very much @saramiller for the upvote ..plz keep my supporting on steemit as am a new to this plateform ...
Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36