Here's Why I Think Story is the Meaning of Life

in #life6 years ago

The intention of this episode was to review and reflect upon the topics we’ve discussed on Narratively Speaking, and perhaps revisit our central premise.

I had it all planned out, but then story happened, and life made different decisions. The best laid plans and all that.

So fuck it. No clips, no research, no plan. Are you up for a story?

Click to Listen: http://www.narrativelyspeaking.net/2018/11/26/narratively-speaking-ep018/


Narratively Speaking is a different kind of podcast.

I'm not trying to give any answers, and don't even pretend I have any -- I'm just following an original train of thought and seeing where it leads us. It's the kind of stuff you think about on the bus, or in the shower, but rarely write down or talk to your friends about.

Do you ever wonder how much story is affecting you? What if story is more than mere words and pictures stored in your brain, but rather, the stuff your consciousness is made of?

This is episode 18. You can follow the link above or search for it in your favourite podcast app.

Got a story to share? Hit me up in the comments. I'd love to get a conversation going.


Source material for this episode:

Intro clip:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66