You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk, Listen and Learn...Homelessness to Happiness

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I was for once, thankful that my life had been a bit shit growing up.

I like your perspective here. I can understand a life of turmoil, but having the courage to move beyond that and not allow all the past issues to drag you down constantly is awesome.

I am just like you in many ways. I hate putting myself out there. I recently recorded my fist 'audio book' - a recording of one of my short stories. As a test and to see how much of a freakout I would go through. And you know what? - I survived. Although it's out of my comfort zone.

You're still way out in front of me in terms of achievement though. The self publishing things is an incredible achievement. I love that you have pushed through to that milestone.

Sort:  

I was going to quote the same thing, as I feel due to the shit childhood I tend to appreciate things and have more of a go get them attitude as if I don't who will. I find @sarahwaring very interesting and super determined! I like her!

Childhood issues can crush us. Their power is very real. But if we overcome them, at least in part, I believe that a strength beyond what we otherwise would have had becomes our gift. A hard earned and fought for gift. That is on display here in this post, which is great.

A strength beyond what we otherwise would have had becomes our gift.

I like that a lot, so very true.

Thank you so much! I like you too! :-)

Thank you @naquoya for your wise words...and I'm so in awe of your audio book...that will be a next challenge for me! I maybe tapping your knowledge on that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90