You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hidden Beauty Of Alton Towers

in #life7 years ago

What a beautiful old building. I love so many of the old English castles and manor homes. We have nothing like that here in Australia.

And a very interesting history behind it also. Loved reading that.

Sort:  

I visited a castle called Bolsover a year back. Most of it was ruins and to be honest I enjoyed looking round the shell of the building trying to work out which room were which, then going around the bit that was still intact.

The old ruins can be great. I saw a few when I was in Ireland several years back. Structures still standing, but usually no roofs. But the walls were built so solidly they have withstood the ravages of time. I remember an old castle, and cathedral near it, overlooking a harbour on the border with Northern Ireland.

I visited one up in Scotland a few years back. Might do a blog on that one and share the pictures I have on that one :)

You should. I'd love to see the photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45