You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things I Used To Do

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The last two days notes turned very much into exercises in creative writing. More so I think than a lot of the previous ones. It just happened. I think that is what can occur. Just write, let it flow (edit as necessary afterwords), and see what theme is bubbling to the top. What sort of coherence is presenting itself. Just keep it fun I suppose. I think that may be the key for me - before my time off I think I got fed up with writing, got too serious with it perhaps, and the creativity took a nose dive.

Although having said all that your writing has been great. Do you find there are blockages?

Sort:  

And it turned out into my favorite ones by far! Keeping the fun aspect is important for sure. If we get to serious and think of this as a job, our brains would just wander off elsewhere. I'm glad you realized that during your break.

My writer's block affects the frequency rather than the quality. I have spurts sure, but I expected an overflowing torrent after A Day in the Clouds. I'm not dismayed though, it'll come. I'm just trying my best to nudge it along, doing a rain dance, if you will.

I think you'll be fine. Like you say, do a little rain dance, make an offering to the muse, whatever is require. Read, write, put it all down and forget about it for a bit. Pick it back up again, look out at the world, ask questions. Look at it like a child, like an alien, like a cat or a dog :) Whatever it takes. Ideas will throw themselves at you.

Yes! You took the words right out from my brain. That's exactly what I intend for this series to be :D

I look forward to receiving whatever wonderful reading experience comes our way.

Best to keep our eyes open always then!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43