You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The $20k Homestead - Part 3 - Permits, Permits, Permits! 📝

in #life7 years ago

Awesome! Thank again for all the great info. I have not checked on these yet but I like having an idea of what it could be. How much did the well and septic cost? Thanks!

Sort:  

Hmmmm... I should make you wait for those articles to come out... 😏 But I'll tell ya... So long as you promise to read them and upvote if they're good articles. 😁 Septic: $3,500, Well $6,000

WOW, I never thought it was that much. Septic yes but not the well. I appreciate all the info. It really helps with planning.

Seriously! We had a little sticker shock too. Your cost may vary depending on your location, soil type, and distance to underground water sources. But a call to a local contractor should get you a good ballpark. Most septic guys here just wanted to know what size (2 bedroom, 3 bedroom, etc.). Well costs are different because it's by the foot. Ours is right at 300' deep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66687.47
ETH 3486.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19