You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diary of a first time Eco builder Part 1 | The creation of my life’s dream, a totally off-grid self sufficient home - Earthship Karuna

in #life7 years ago

Also, is the cashless thing messing you up at all? That a real bummer and how are you dealing with it? Also, how are you posting? Must be going to town. So many questions!!!

Sort:  

Hey,, what do you mean by this cashless thing!?

I am posting from my solar powered earthship, using my 4g wifi boosters on the JIO network! Its all good here, totally self sufficient ;-)

India went cashless, correct? I was wondering how that would effect someone living there.

oooh! no they didnt go cashless.. maybe in a few years.
they did remove many notes for a while but not all..

OK, that is right. They got rid of a certain bill and are moving toward cashless. I guess this will make crypto very important. I wish you the best and I really can't wait to hear all about it. I am really happy for you. Must be an amazing and free life. I am not one to shy away from hard work, so i would love it. It is even better when the work benefits yourself and family.

I think he meant the demonetization that was months ago.... Now there are nice new bills PLUS plenty of electronic payment options both on and offline. Cashness not cashless I'd say...

Yup correct! Im really missing those 1,000rs notes though!!

Awww an I'd almost forgotten! Should have saved some, just to remember, fondly. 2000 notes are ridiculous 4/5 of the time.

Tell me about it. When the Atm spews out 5x 2000 rs notes i get stuck because the
Shops often can't change it for a small purchase.. its all part of the drivr for a cashless india.. they make it so inconvenient to have money that all the shops are now getting card payment systems..

Plus the move to try and figure out Crypto in South India, Andra Pradesh has a gov't team and I believe Bangalore has quite a few places you can pay in Bitcoin already. What's next? BItChai?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86