This story was inspired after watching another story about gun violence. Not here to judge. It just inspired the poem. Nuff Blessings!

in #life6 years ago

Gun Happy
By A.T.Myrie

Don’t make me angry
Or I’ll grab my gun
No time to talk things out
My bullet’s already on the run

Don’t tell me I’m wrong
Who cares now who’s right
My gun will determine
The outcome of this fight

Don’t come to my home
It’s my place of rest
My gun is under my pillow
It’s how I sleep best

But what if you were gunless
And instead had to talk it out
Would you be happier
For takin the no gun route?

It is a tool of protection
But one of destruction, too
You never know which
Side you’ll be on
Until its aimed away
Or being pointed at you

Written on March 14,2019

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Good stuff @nandy4eva! Keep it coming!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73