Life in WVa

in #life7 years ago

Moved to WVa in 1973 had my son charlie. His dad worked around saw mills, and strip mines. His dad taught his self to saw logs on the mill to saw boards. He was good at it, but he was better at drinking. What a nightmare, I wasn't a drinker so it was a whole different life. We lived in Vadis way back in the hills. His boss lived around the road from us. They were working on the gas lines so we had to stay at his bosses house one night. His house had a cemetery next to it. This is where I had first experience with ghost. I was trying to go to sleep and all of once my door opened and this big white dog came in slow motion. I can still see it after all these years, its fur was moving back and forth going real slow. Next thing I know it jumped up on my chest and was gone. Scared me to death. Needless to say that was the last time I stayed there. Little did I know there would be more to come.

IMG_20170720_122504.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @nancylou! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nancylou! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36