First day as Steemer WOW!! [6.20.2017]

in #life7 years ago

Hello every steemers out there! This is my very first post and would like to mention few first impressions.

  1. new concept of blogging/sns
    I first heard about Steem from my love of life and at first I did not buy the concept.

But as I started to learn about the concept, I suddently fall in love with it. (I still do not fully understand. It will take some time)

I think this new concept will become increasingly popular and more users will leave traditional blogs/sns and come share their thoughts and lives here on Steem.

How do I know that? Because my parents who are in early 60s even like the concept (although they understand it much less than I do). My dad who is a hardcore mountain hiker is willing to share amazing photos of nature with me or by himself to show others about his life.

  1. about new technology
    I am in early 30s and shame on me that I did not like technology. The most advanced technology I use is my iPhone6s and bloomberg terminal (for marekt geeks). The only reason I use them is to stay connected both my life and market side.

The concept of Steem and cyber currencies (cryptocurrency) are two amazing things that are happening now and I am late to the party, but very excited about learning them.

  1. so what am I gonna do here?
    I have lived a very normal life. I graduated from college and ever since then I worked at banks as fixed income person.

I think this is a turning point of my life. As I met Steem, it's like I came to a realization that there is alot more to life than just living.

I want to share my lives (both work life and daily life) and be able to share some good information that being market information, food, traveling or life.

As this is my first post, there isn't any fancy photos but please follow and you will not regret!

Hope to make great friends here and looking forward hearing about your first impressions on steem!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Make sure you post in #introduceyourself and it would be cool if you could add some verification (eg. a picture of you holding up your steemit username or something)!

Looking forward to read more about your life - oh and I am a big fan of food! Haha

Hi there! Thanks for the guidance! Good to have someone giving me tips!! Awesome and I will do that:)

Looking forward to reading your future posts. Steem on !!!!

Hey there. Will make sure to write something exciting!! Lets enjoy:)

welcome to steemit.
the future of bloging.

I hope you post nice things. It's sort of a disappointment when people start putting up offensive things. I try to just stick with good things, but it is easy to run into bad things. Let's bring Steemit up not down. You sound like you will be an asset.
Thank you so much if you are going to bring a lot of goodness. Interesting, fun, and unusual are good.

Hey Janiko! thanks for the kind words. I just wrote a story on food! Hope we can be good friends on Steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43