A No B.S Guide On How To Wake Up Early And Be More Productive.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I was a Night Owl, I used to give myself every reason that I could think of to stay up late, but one day I read an article on the benefits of raising early, since then I have become an early raiser.
Waking up early has Many advantages but not everybody en-cashes them simply because they think waking up early is very hard, tourturing and no matter what you do, it is impossible to wake-up early everyday without miss. But that is not true. I will show you how to do it in simple steps.

I have read number of books and articles on waking up early and I have created this blueprint myself on the basics of what I have read and my own experiences.

1> Before you go to sleep, write down why waking up is important to you atleast 5 times with utter focus and keep it beside your bed. Yes you heard me right atleast 5 times. This is because when we write down what we have to do our brain remembers it better. So when the alarm hits and wakes you up, you will remember it. Also waking up will not become an hindrance because you know why you have to wake.

2> Decide what you have to do after you wakeup. The catch is break it into parts of 30 mins or an hour. It gives extra boost when you wakeup in the morning.

3>Use this android app Alarmy to set alarm. It has very cool features. you have to take a picture or scan a barcode or shake a cell a pre-set number of times to shut it off.

4> Don't give any value to what your mind says. Instead separate yourself from the mind and watch the B.S. reasons it gives to get you back to you sweet bed.

5> Open your book and read what you wrote the yesterday night.

6> Don't think, just go to bathroom and wash your face and if possible teeth. This can be hard in beginning but your brain will get used to it. That's how it works.

7>Do some exercise 1-5 mins.

8> Do meditation. Very helpful to gain inner peace.

9> Do what you have previously decided to do.

That's it guys. It will be hard in the beginning remember beginning is always hard, but after a month you will start to get a feeling that You have a great over other guys who do not wake up early.

All the best.

Sort:  

OR....just stay awake all night.

Nice post! You speak a lot of truth. Upvoted you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46