My Udemy Earnings

in #life6 years ago

I just hit $1000 milestone in 4 month in Udemy. I started my Udemy online teaching journey in November 2017 and here I am in four month. This is a small milestone I achieved. Still long way to go.28168315_1577952878954830_441609774325301248_o.jpg

I am always fascinated when it comes to share knowledge. Before Udemy I used to teach 3d animation in person for several Institution in India. It was satisfying but Financially it was bad because you don't get a good salary here as an Instructor. So I ended up doing 3d animation production job which I don't have any passion.

I was trying to do something by myself. Finally I got to know about Udemy and I had the passion for teaching so I thought let's give it a try. Then I started creating my first course then I realized I have some obstacles

  1. I am not native English speaker so my English was poor.
  2. My room was in a crowded area in Bangalore. There was so much noise even at 1 o'clock at knight.
  3. My room was echoing the voice.
  4. And some more obstacles

So anyway I overcome those obstacles by practicing English everyday, I had to record at 2 O'clock at knight and for echo Udemy recommend me to hang thick cottons around me while recording. And yes I was doing all these things with my hectic day job.

By some how I managed to release my first course on Udemy and I set that course for free. Luckily I got so many students in one week. I can't remember the exact number but as far as I remember, it was more than 2000 students. here is the course link in case you want to explore it.
https://www.udemy.com/learn-maya-character-head-modeling-for-beginners

2018-02-24 11_35_56-Learn Maya - Character Head Modeling for Beginners _ Udemy.png

So finally I got some students umm..So now it was time to make a paid course. I started creating the course from September 1st and it took me 2 and half months to complete. The course is of 12 hour's. I spnt many sleepless night for this course. Finally I released it in November just before Black friday sale and I got 260 $ in November. I was so happy and all the hard work paid off. ohh I forgot tell you what I teach. I teach 3d modeling and texturing fro games and films. So if you want to learn 3d modeling to create character model or any kind of model then please do check my courses. here is my second course link
https://www.udemy.com/game-character-sculpting-for-beginners

2018-02-24 11_47_02-Game Character Sculpting For Beginners with Zbrush & Maya _ Udemy.png

Till now this course has more than 230 students. Now I have 4 courses on the platform. And last month I just left my boring day time job to make it full time.

Here is my last four month earnings. I know this is not exciting for many but still I would love to share it.
2018-02-24 11_49_31-Online Courses - Anytime, Anywhere _ Udemy.png

Hope you like this post. If you like please follow and upvote. If you don't still I will love you :)

With Love
Nalin

Sort:  

Congratulations @nalinjena! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nalinjena! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43