I am gonna be my own boss

in #life6 years ago

Finally I left my job and hopefully I will never get back to job again. Now I am going to be my own boss. I will focus on increasing my passive income stream.

Few years ago I was walking around a mall in Delhi and suddenly my eyes stoped on a book and I think that book is changing my life. The book was Rich Dad and Poor Dad written by my lovely teacher Robert Kiosaky. So I was struggling financially so I thought let's give this book a try and brought that book. I read that book and at the end I was a different person but it didn't changed my old habits. this is the story of 2014.

In that book he has mention why we all should mind our own business rather than making somebody else rich. But I didn't have any idea what do to earn money except a job. That was the easy road for me and for many people. But that concept was in my subconscious mind. I read that book again and again and I started reading other great books such as Think and Grow Rich, Goals, Cash flow Quadrant and many mores. Now I have a library of those kind of books.

In 2017 August I started teaching online as a part time job with my full time job here in Bangalore. I got my first payment which was $10 in September. I couldn't believe that when I saw my mail that I have earned $10. Even if it's a low number I was so happy not because of the money but because of I did something outside my job.

In November I got $260 then I am getting better at the number and in January I thought I should make it full time. and today on February 7th I left the job and going start the new adventure. Hopefully everything goes as my plan.

With Love,
Nalin

Sort:  

Good luck with your new adventure!

Thank you danlloyd.

Thank you Dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79