The Power of Morning Rituals

in #life6 years ago

Our whole day depends on our morning, when we do the right things as soon as we get up to boost our brain our rest of the days just flows smoothly in positivity. The morning energies have magic and capacity to shape up our dreams by making mindful choices of our first waking moments. The ability to action is at the highest in the morning time and hence it is advisable to use this time fruitfully and not laze it out. A good morning ritual will leave you energized for the rest of the day.

There is nothing fixed that you should do and you should not do, it is all about what you want to do, so no written guidelines about a Morning Ritual but yes some tips for sure to carry out a healthy day. For me I can never set into a routine in life as that gets me very bored. I like to do things at my pace but in certain instances yes I would like discipline.


Source

I will share some of my suggestions for a Power Pack Morning

  • A small Prayer: Even before I would open my eyes I like to do a short prayer and set an intention for the day. I do not set any task oriented intentions, just for peace and happiness at home and in the family and offering Gratitude.
    Remember the morning Mantra "Forget yesterday and Focus on Today". The immediate 5 to 10 minutes wake up moments are very important. Before steping out of the bed doing a little bit of stretching exercise will free up the body. I also prefer opening up the curtains and allowing morning sunlight to flow into the home.

The absolutely Do not Do stuff is Checking mobile phone and emails and leaving the bed unmade. If you are into this habit, try reversing it and see the difference.

  • An half an hour relaxation, planning up the Day and Important task to do: For sure this is a challenge for many who have early morning work schedules, but I still advise a 15 min relaxation time and organize the day in mind with the set of things to do for the day. I generally like to put all the heavy task for morning time since this is my best productive time. In this time I also prefer to have my glass of warm water with Apple Cider Vinegar.

  • Morning Bath and Light exercise: I have always observed that an early morning bath following exercise and some meditation time leaves me completely energized for the rest of the day.


Source

Then there are other things like listening to music, spending some morning time for your hobby, having a super food breakfast or things that are peaceful and soothing for the mind and heart.

A lot of people are in the practice of reading newspaper, but I do not prefer due to the quality of the news that we get.
Again as I say it's a choice and no set rules. So start your day the way you wish to spend the rest of the time in the day.

My old aunt use to tell me, always be up during the sunrise time and take the energy of the first rays of the sun, they are very healthy for both body and mind.

It is very important to take the benefits of early morning productivity, our mind is at the best. If we have rested well at night, we will be at our best in waking hours.

"One Small Positive Thought In The Morning Can Change Your Whole Entire Day!
Be Grateful You’re Alive!
"Jelly""

With Love and Angels Blessings 💖💖👼🏻👼🏻🧚‍♀

My other blogs of Interest

Signs of Indigo Children
Alisadr Water Caves in Iran
Wall of Love and Peace

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place
@ecoTrain

Sort:  

Morning and evening rituals set us up for our success on a daily basis. So important to focus on what goes on during these times so we can maximize our time towards success and living the good life!

Thats very well said @victoriacalloway. Morning is a time to set intentions and evenings for reflections

Thank you i agree with everything

I'm just waiting for the coffee to be made I'm afraid. Maybe need to put more thought into my morning.

Great advice, thank you for you post, now I follow you!

Awesome, I completely agree. Unfortunately, in our world (especially in the US), there isn't enough emphasis on taking care of yourself.

Its not only in US but its become the same everywhere. Specially when we are in jobs morning time is complete rush and madness

Such a great reminder of having a morning routine. It really has become non-negotiable for me. I like switching it up often to do whatever I feel inspired to do start my day on the most positive note I can. This morning I chose an early morning walk, which I haven't done in a while. Great post!

Wow thats wonderful. I feel in todau's time our cell phones have gripped us. Most of the people wake up watching their cell phones.

wow what an beautiful post u did superbly well

I totally agree with you on our daily routine life, morning play a big role because its give us energy or can say motivate us. when we wake up early in morning it first makes us relax and stress-free of the previous day. i also agree with you about little excercise free body and prayer because whatever and however we are now its all due to god so we always remember to him. it really help for all day work because it give some boost too.

Thank you for reading my blog and sharing your thoughts @birjudanak

very nice.. the morning sets the tone for the day.. i used to read a lot of news each morning.. but since about a year I chant, meditate and generally get my vibration up a bit.. SInce the last two weeks I am also doing the 30 day Ab Challenge,, which is quite hard, but i really do feel much more alive, centred, grounded, and happy all day long!

<3

That's a good morning practice my friend. My first things to do are immediately make mt bed, have bath following yoga, meditation and prayers, though over the weekend I laze out sometimes. The days I miss my morning yoga and meditation I clearly see the difference, energy level is completly different.

love this such positive vibes :) and i agree that the morning can set the tone for the rest of the day. for me if i get something productive done early on, i feel a lot happier and ready to take on the day!

Thank you @freshee for sharing your thoughts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46