My Heart feels very Heavy

in #life4 years ago

I have been born and brought up in the most vibrant city, Mumbai city. The city that never sleeps, even at 2 or 3 at night this city is alive buzzing as lively as it would in mid day and now when I see the empty streets, the quietness all around I miss those vibes of life and vibrancy around. My heart breaks to see my city and this entire world so dead. I yearn for life, those chatters around. Friends catching up for coffee, the dazzling movie theaters where every week we await the new release and wait to watch, our weekly family outings, weekend clubbing, street food, parks filled with children, midnight walks by the seaside and life overall.

This phase will make us realize what Freedom really means to us. I feel scared now of losing my freedom. The new orders in place in the name of controlling the virus is going to snatch away all my freedom. I wonder if it is the control of the virus or the control of the people. I yearn for my normal life where I have freedom to step out as I desire.
A lot of people I hear still keep saying this is for our own good. Really? if this does not still scare you, I wonder what will then or I can say that we have so much chosen to be slaves.

Look at the empty streets, at this particular hour on a normal day these streets would be filled with traffic and so full of life and now it all looks so dead.
image.png

As the days pass by, the lockdowns keep getting extended, no solutions except for everyone just hooked onto vaccination outcomes, is this really called any type of solution. A lot of people have praised India's approach and a lot have criticized, but does that matter, all that garbage keeps going on the t.v. channels. What ultimately matters is what are we being pushed to and what is going to be the final outcome. Will life ever come back to the good old days where I could step out of the house without any fear. Fear of being punished for stepping out.

Yesterday while I was going to the hospital for my hubby's weekly routine visit, I saw the empty streets at the peak hours and remembered how we never ever thought about this that in the blink of an eye all of this can just be taken away from us. I do not know if I should laugh or feel sad about this but of all the important things government of India plans to open up the Liqour shops. I know of a friend who has been under heavy stress and wants to get some medical check up done, but cannot do it as most of the hospitals are only taking up emergency cases and private doctor clinics are not yet functional. He is suffering but is waiting for the lockdown to open up to do his things . A lot of important commodities are still shut but the government thinks that the liquor shops are the most priority to open up.

image.png

Such a big joke and what big jokers the people of this country, including me. Sale of liquor in India generates a heavy chunk of revenue and the government benefits so it becomes a important commodity. People are flocking at the stores to buy liquor, there is heavy rush, social distancing is far far away, the cops are just standing and watching. And all of this looks so crazy. I feel angry, agitated, sad over this condition.
I have always been an optimist but the current situation really makes my heart feel heavy, I feel concerned about the future. When will there be an end to this. The menace where and when does it .

The evil intentions of the few where do they stop. Sometimes I think there have been so many revolutions in the past, so why not now? Why does someone not shoot Bill & Melinda gates (haha) and all involved with them and bring an end to this whole thing. I do not mind funding them ;-) A lot of problem will be solved if few of these monsters just vanish from our planet. I wish that my wish would come true.

This picture I had taken 2 months ago at 3 a.m. when few of us friends were at the sea side just hanging out. My city full of life and zeal and look at it now, my eyes are filled with tears.
image.png

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

The virus is very destructive for all of us @nainaztengra it had affected all aspects of our lives plus the constant worry of getting ill with the virus.

We have no choice but to obey the authorities, observe cleanliness wearing of masks, social distancing and staying at home etc. so we can at least slow down the spread of the virus while waiting for a cure which I pray to get developed soon.
take care now.

I understand you so much, dear! We had just the same! Empty streets, no life, no people....just horrible..like appocalypse movie..but it was reality. We went crazy being at home with this terrible news and empty streets outside. It seemed it would never end.. Now it's much better, people are tired to be locked, and the most important - they at last opened their eyes for real truth about this virus and how it was created, all this trash around it especially. Now still many shops are closed and some people wear masks but at least this global panic and fear disappeared.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72