Sort:  

He asked if he should quit his job, not if he should leave steemit!

Someone didn't read the post @naifaz - Wanna try again????

Alright. All I can say is damn you have had a rough life. If I were in your shoes I would probably cut my losses on working for that guy, but with no other source of income it is a tough spot. How are you not on disability? I know that SS doesn't pay to much but your slowly killing yourself isn't helping either. I hope that steemit works out for you. I myself still don't have much pull here and probably won't for a while, but I still wish you well. As for sticking with this guy or quiting that is really up to you. My advise would be stick it out until you have subsidized your income.

As far as SS (Social Security Disability Income - SSDI) it is very very hard to get, usually requires multiple times applying with lawyers who don't work for free, mean time NO INCOME for the 3-5 years it typically takes to get approved....oh and if they find out you are working (earning money from any source) they will never approve you.

It's sad that it takes our wonderful government so long to help out people like you just turn around and punish for trying to keep your head above water while working through the process. I didn't know it took 3 to 5 years for approval. The lawyers are a given though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34