Monsoon Thrill

in #life7 years ago (edited)

 At the end of the 100 °F summer we was all waiting with anticipation the first rain of the Monsoon. It is so warm in my area during summer, the earth crack,  you think nothing will grow again.

Monsoon is a radical change it will be overcast everyday for the next 3 months with very mild temperature. 

We first had a big storm last week with powerful winds and rain, it wasn't enough to drench the earth, many trees felled and bent electric posts. We had mini rain all this week... the anticipation was growing.... finally a nice fat long rain. 

I was walking my 3 dogs we just had a little rain and though it will be all for the day even then the sky was dark. it drizzled first... I thought it would be a nice refreshing walk... one of my dog run off to chase whatever, then the rain begin and I was stuck waiting for my dog to come back and my 2 other dogs freaking out. I was immediately drenched trough and trough. I decide to go back home, leaving my third dog to its fate. When I open the gate, he appears from nowhere. He always does that I think he like to scare me.

It was thrilling, refreshing and a bit scary too it was a lot of lightings nearby.

I am expecting to see the earth to recover itself of greenery in the next couple of days. Then the beautiful India will look like England..... 

Every year the first rain feels like a miracle.

                               


Sort:  

Congratulations @nadversion56! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78