Meherabad

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It is very difficult to describe how Home feel like, especially for a vagabond like me. I roamed around all my life in a different country and I found home in India but most of it in Meherabad

This photo from my friend Paul Liboiron reflect perfectly how I see Meherabad where I live for the last 6 year. 

A simple beauty all around where the dust is like gold.

I have been coming to this place since 1989, I fell in love then and still fall for it every day. I am charmed by that place for the last 30 year.  

Meherabad (meher flourishing: "abad" meaning a prosperous settlement, or a flourishing colony) was originally an ashram established by Meher Baba near Arangaon Village, India in 1923 ( https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Meherabad). 

 It was no trees at all when I came the first time. It is a very dusty and dry place. The dust dances in the wind like gold..... it shimmers all the time.

Now it is a worldwide place of pilgrimage westerners and easterner (USA, Australia, England, France, German, Serbia, Russia, China, South Korea, Japan, Iran...) come to pay respect to Meher Baba's tomb.

Trees are everywhere now.... It is a beautiful garden

The season here just finished with Meher Baba's Birthday play, I did the sets and lights, soon the pilgrims will be gone and summer will install a warm haze all over for the next 3 months it will become like an oven. all will wait patiently for the first rain. 

one day, maybe come visit.....

Nad Wolinska



Sort:  

Nad, you make me long to come visit!

Jai Meher Baba!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52